Handball club "Motor"

  • 8-time champion of Ukraine (2013-2020)
  • Silver medalist of the Championship of Ukraine (2012)
  • 6-time winner of the Cup of Ukraine (2013, 2015-2019)
  • 5-time winner of the Super Cup of Ukraine (2015-2019)

About club

HC “Motor” is on the balance and represents the colors of JSC “Motor Sich”.

The Ukrainian top club began the 2020/21 season by “replacing” the coaching staff. Gintaras Savukinas remained the helmsman of the team, leading the team at the end of the season. He will be assisted by a Georgian mentor with an Icelandic passport Roland Eradze. During the Champions League draw, the Ukrainian "MOTOR" got into group B. Here the Zaporozhye club intends to take a place not less than fourth.

2019/20 GK "MOTOR" began under the leadership of the helmsman Nikolai Stepanets. In addition to the Champions League, the Zaporizhzhya club also took part in the SEXA-League. The jubilee year was less successful for the Ukrainian squad. Performing in the elite group "B" in the Champions League, the Zaporozhye team began with failures. After that, the club's helmsman was retired, and the team's assistant Rostislav Lanevich took over his duties. At the end of February, the team was headed by a Lithuanian specialist - Gintaras Savukinas. In the Champions League, "MOTOR" failed to qualify from the group, the club finished its performance at the final stage. But in the SEXA-League the Zaporozhye club took first place in the group, but in the quarter-finals they lost to the Belarusian Meshkov Brest. Due to the coronavirus pandemic, all draws were suspended, the team went to quarantine. We didn't even manage to finish the domestic championship. At the end of the season, HC "MOTOR" became the champion of the country ahead of schedule, adding the eighth gold of the national championship to its piggy bank.

2018/19 Ukrainian top squad started under the leadership of Patrick Rombel. The traditional "dress rehearsal" before the start of the official game season - the "Dnipro Cup" has turned into a "double" holiday. In the summer, the grand opening of the revived Yunost Sports Palace took place. The hosts of the site and the tournament, by the way, did not give up the Cup again. The Ukrainian Super Cup, the fate of which was decided on September 2 in Cherkassy, ​​also remained in the MOTORovskoy piggy bank (34:28). At the European arena, the 2018/19 season was essentially a landmark for Ukrainian handball: the leader of the Ukrainian Super League got into the elite group B VELUX EHF Champions League. At the beginning of the season, the country's champion was doing poorly. On October 5, Polish helmsman Patrick Rombel was dismissed, and three days later Nikolay Stepanets took the key position on the coaching bridge again. After that, the situation began to improve. In 14 games of the group phase, the "motor builders" have accumulated 11 points, having won 5 victories, and one more match "rounded off" by parity. From the fifth position in the group, the Zaporozhians advanced to the 1/8 finals of the Champions League, which turned out to be the final destination of the best Ukrainian squad. In the home match Last 16 against the Polish "Vive Kielce" "MOTOR" players drew 33:33, and lost in the away game 29:34. On Ukrainian territory, Stepanets' combat unit did not suffer a single defeat, victoriously marching for the seventh champion title. And also added to their piggy bank and gold medals of the Cup of the country.

2017/2018. In the decisive match Zaporozhye "Motor" for the sixth time in the season was stronger than its main competitor - fellow countrymen from "ZTR" (31:26). And already at this stage it is known that in the 2018/2019 season HC "Motor" will play in the elite eight of Group A and B.

2016/2017 Cossacks held in Kharkov. After taking the second place in the group stage, Nicholas Stepanets' team withdrew in Last 16, but, after two matches of the play-off round, the French club Montpellier (63:65) missed the next drawing of the Champions League.

Season 2015/16. The first victory after leaving the vacation was a successful performance in the revived "Dnipro Cup-2016". This victory was continued unconditionally by the SuperCup of Ukraine in handball (the second time).

Season 2014/15. After crossing the equator of the national championship, two Zaporizhzhya clubs, "Motor" and "ZTR", were equally eligible for a golden set of awards. The first sought to formalize the third champion title in a row, and the second, being the country's record holder, aimed at the 15th trophy. In the end, after defeating fellow countrymen from "ZTR", HC "Motor" for the second time won the Cup of Ukraine.

February 2014, Champions League - "Motor" left the group with the fourth position. March - "Motor" finished its performance in the Champions League, losing to the German zebra in Kiel in a re-bout 1/8 finals. In the Championship of Ukraine Sergey Bebeshko's wards managed to keep the "zero" in the defeat graph. HC "Motor" - two-time champion of Ukraine!

"Golden double" - this is the result of the speeches of the GC "Motor" in the triumphant season of 2012/13. The victory in the January Cup of the country and the continuation of performances in one of the strongest club Euro-tournaments (EHF Cup, group stage) helped our team to approach the crucial series of the playoffs of the national championship with noticeable progress.

The season is 2011/12. The team under the direction of Nikolai Chigarova managed to loudly announce herself in the international arena, reaching the quarterfinal of one of the most prestigious European club tournaments - the Cup Winners' Cup. The result of the season were silver awards of the national championship.

During the offseason of 2010, the team, led by a well-known handball player - Vyacheslav Lochman, managed to pass through the entire distance of the national championship and deservedly get the title of the strongest in the Premier Handball League of Ukraine.

Starting from the 2009/10 season, the student team of ZNTU-ZAS in the debut national championship, took the final 4 place, defended the right to represent Ukraine in European competition.

Command staff

Kubatko Yuriy
Right wing
  • Player number: 5
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: August 28, 1988
  • In the team: since 2011
  • Height: 183 cm
  • Weight: 83 kg
Babichev Maxim
Pivot
  • Player number: 6
  • Nationality: Belarus
  • Date of Birth: March 7, 1986
  • In the team: since 2017
  • Height: 196 cm
  • Weight: 94 kg
Aidenas Malashinskas
Centre back
  • Player number: 7
  • Nationality: Lithuanian
  • Date of Birth: April 29, 1986
  • In the team: since 2015
  • Height: 192 cm
  • Weight: 88 kg
Denisov Zakhar
Left wing
  • Player number: 11
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: March 1, 1990.
  • In the team: since 2014
  • Height: 187 cm
  • Weight: 94 kg
Kozakevich Artem
Right wing
  • Player number: 20
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: October 2, 1992.
  • In the team: since 2014
  • Height: 182 cm
  • Weight: 80 kg
Kravchenko Eduard
Right wing
  • Player number: 19
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: May 19, 1996
  • In the team: since 2019
  • Height: 185 cm
  • Weight: 83 kg
Orbović Miloš
Right back
  • Player number: 13
  • Nationality: Serbian
  • Date of Birth: November 2, 1993
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 195 cm
  • Weight: 96 kg
Gurkovsky Pavlo
Pivot
  • Player number: 25
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: October 5, 1985
  • In the team: since 2019
  • Height: 196 cm
  • Weight: 100 kg
Pukhovskiy Baris
Centre back
  • Player number: 10
  • Nationality: Belarus
  • Date of Birth: January 3, 1987
  • In the team: since 2015
  • Height: 186 cm
  • Weight: 110 kg
Kasai Alexander
Left wing
  • Player number: 31
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: January 14, 1997
  • In the team: since 2018
  • Height: 180 cm
  • Weight: 80 kg
Tyutyunnik Dmitry
Pivot
  • Player number: 75
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: March 7, 1993
  • In the team: since 2015
  • Height: 186 cm
  • Weight: 104 kg
Dontsov Vladislav
Right back
  • Player number: 22
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: September 22, 1995
  • In the team: since 2018
  • Height: 200 cm
  • Weight: 105 kg
Karlos Molina Kosano
Left back
  • Player number: 18
  • Nationality: Spaniard
  • Date of Birth: May 31, 1991
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 200 cm
  • Weight: 105 kg
Bokhan Vyacheslav
Pivot
  • Player number: 74
  • Nationality: Belarus
  • Date of Birth: April 7, 1996
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 206 cm
  • Weight: 109 kg
Burzak Ivan
Pivot
  • Player number: 27
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: February 22, 1998
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 202 cm
  • Weight: 110 kg
Horiha Dmitry
Left back
  • Player number: 24
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: October 8, 1997
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 196 cm
  • Weight: 99 kg
Turchenko Ihor
Left back
  • Player number: 17
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: December 4, 2000
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 198 cm
  • Weight: 87 kg
Minotsky Taras
Centre back
  • Player number: 35
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: January 15, 2000
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 193 cm
  • Weight: 88 kg
Maroz Ivan
Goalkeeper
  • Player number: 33
  • Nationality: Belarus
  • Date of Birth: January 5, 1992
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 197 cm
  • Weight: 100 kg
Boroday Rudolf
Goalkeeper
  • Player number: 1
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: March 17, 1998
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 194 cm
  • Weight: 84 kg
Komok Gennady
Goalkeeper
  • Player number: 55
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: July 5, 1987
  • In the team: since 2015
  • Height: 197 cm
  • Weight: 108 kg
Vyunik Maxim
Goalkeeper
  • Player number: 28
  • Nationality: Ukrainian
  • Date of Birth: February 28, 1996
  • In the team: since 2020
  • Height: 193 cm
  • Weight: 98 kg

Гандбольный клуб "Мотор"

  • 8-кратный чемпион Украины (2013-2020)
  • Серебряный призер Чемпионата Украины (2012)
  • 6-кратный обладатель Кубка Украины (2013, 2015-2019)
  • 5-кратный обладатель Суперкубка Украины (2015, 2016)

О клубе

ГК «Мотор» находится на балансе и представляет цвета АО «Мотор Сич».

Сезон 2020/21 украинский топ-клуб начал с «замены» тренерского состава. Рулевым команды остался Гинтарас Савукинас, возглавивший команду в конце сезона. Помогать ему будет грузинский наставник с исландским паспортом Роланд Эрадзе. В ходе жеребьевки Лиги чемпионов украинский «МОТОР» попал в группу «В». Здесь запорожский клуб намерен занять место не меньше четвертого.

2019/20 ГК «МОТОР» начал под руководством рулевого Николая Степанца. Кроме Лиги чемпионов запорожский клуб принял участие еще и в СЕХА-Лиге. Юбилейный год был менее удачным, для украинской дружины. Выступление в элитной группе «В» в Лиге чемпионов, запорожская команда начала с неудач. После чего в отставку был отправлен рулевой клуба, его обязанности на себя взял ассистент команды Ростислав Ланевич. А в конце февраля команду возглавил литовский специалист – Гинтарас Савукинас. В Лиге чемпионов «МОТОРу» не удалось выйти из группы, свое выступление клуб завершил на заключительной ступени. А вот в СЕХА-Лиге запорожский клуб занял первое место в группе, но в чвертьфинале уступил белорусскому «БГК». Из-за пандемии коронавируса все розыгрыши были приостановлены, команда отправилась на карантин. Не удалось даже доиграть внутренний чемпионат. По итогу сезона ГК «МОТОР» досрочно стал чемпионом страны, добавив в свою копилку восьмое золото национального первенства.

2018/19 украинская топ-дружина начала под руководством Патрика Ромбела. Традиционная «генеральная репетиция» перед началом официального игрового сезона – «Кубок Днепра» превратилась в «двойной» праздник. Летом состоялось торжественное открытие возрожденного Дворца спорта «Юность». Хозяева площадки и турнира, к слову, вновь не отдали Кубок. Суперкубок Украины, судьба которого решалась 2 сентября в Черкассах, также остался в МОТОРовской копилке (34:28). На евроарене сезон 2018/19 стал по сути эпохальным для украинского гандбола: предводитель украинской Суперлиги попал в элитную группу B VELUX EHF Champions League. Вначале сезона дела у чемпиона страны обстояли плохо. 5 октября был отправлен в отставку польский рулевой Патрик Ромбел, а три дня спустя ключевую позицию на тренерском мостике вновь занял Николай Степанец. После этого ситуация начала налаживаться. За 14 игр групповой фазы «моторостроители» накопили 11 очков, добыв 5 викторий, а еще один матч «закруглив» паритетом. С пятой позиции в группе запорожцы прошли в 1/8 финала Лиги чемпионов, оказавшейся финальным местом назначения лучшей украинской дружины. В домашнем матче Last 16 с польским «Виве Кельце» МОТОРовцы оформили ничью 33:33, а в выездном уступили 29:34. На украинской территории боевой отряд Степанца не потерпел ни единого поражения, победно прошествовав за седьмым чемпионским званием. А также добавили в свою копилку и золотые медали Кубка страны.

2017/2018. В решающем матче запорожский «Мотор» в шестой раз в сезоне оказался сильнее своего главного конкурента – земляков из ЗТР (31:26). И уже на данном этапе известно, что в сезон 2018/2019 ГК «Мотор» будет играть в элитной восьмерке группы А и В.

2016/2017 запорожцы провели в Харькове. Заняв второе место в групповом турнире, команда Николая Степанца вышла в Last 16, но, по итогу двух матчей стыкового раунда, пропустила в дальнейший розыгрыш Лиги чемпионов французский клуб "Монпелье" (63:65).

Сезон 2015/16. Первой победой после выхода из отпуска стало удачное выступление в возрождённом "Кубке Днепра-2016". Эту победу продолжило безоговорочное обладание Суперкубком Украины по гандболу (второй раз).

Сезон 2014/15. После пересечения экватора национального первенства на золотой комплект наград в равной степени претендовали два запорожских клуба – «Мотор» и ЗТР. Первый стремился оформить третий чемпионский титул подряд, а второй, являясь рекордсменом страны, нацеливался на 15-й трофей. В итоге, разгромив земляков из «ЗТР», гандболисты запорожского «Мотора» во второй раз стали обладателями Кубка Украины.

Февраль 2014 года, Лига чемпионов - «Мотор» вышел из группы с четвертой позиции. Март - «Мотор» завершил свое выступление в Лиге чемпионов, уступив немецким зебрам в Киле в повторном поединке 1/8 финала. В Чемпионате Украины подопечные Сергея Бебешко сумели сохранить «ноль» в графе поражений. ГК «Мотор» - двукратный чемпион Украины!

«Золотой дубль» - таков итог выступлений ГК «Мотор» в триумфальном сезоне 2012/13 гг. Победа в январском Кубке страны и продолжение выступлений в одном из сильнейших клубных евротурниров (Кубок ЕГФ, групповой этап) помогли нашему коллективу подойти к решающей серии плей-офф национального чемпионата с заметным прогрессом.

Сезон 2011/12. Команда под руководством Николая Чигарёва сумела громко заявить о себе на международной арене, добравшись до четвертьфинала одного из престижных европейских клубных турниров – розыгрыша Кубка обладателей Кубков. Итогом сезона стали серебряные награды национального чемпионата.

В период межсезонья 2010 года команда, возглавляемая известным гандболистом – Вячеславом Лочманом, сумела достойно пройти всю дистанцию национально первенства и заслуженно получить звание сильнейшей в Высшей лиге ЧУ.

Начиная с сезона 2009/10 студенческий коллектив «ЗНТУ-ЗАС» в дебютном национальном первенстве занял итоговое 4 место, отстояв право представлять Украину в еврокубках.

Командный состав клуба

Юрий Кубатко
Правый крайний
  • Игровой номер: 5
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 28 августа 1988 г.
  • В команде: с 2011 года
  • Рост: 184 см
  • Вес: 78 кг
Максим Бабичев
Линейный
  • Игровой номер: 6
  • Национальность: Беларус
  • Дата рождения: 7 марта 1986 г.
  • В команде: с 2017 года
  • Рост: 196 см
  • Вес: 103 кг
Айденас Малашинскас
Разыгрывающий
  • Игровой номер: 7
  • Национальность: Литовец
  • Дата рождения: 29 апреля 1986 г.
  • В команде: с 2015 года
  • Рост: 192 см
  • Вес: 88 кг
Захар Денисов
Левый крайний
  • Игровой номер: 11
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 1 марта 1990 г.
  • В команде: с 2014 года
  • Рост: 188 см
  • Вес: 96 кг
Артём Козакевич
Правый крайний
  • Игровой номер: 20
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 2 октября 1992 г.
  • В команде: с 2014 года
  • Рост: 182 см
  • Вес: 80 кг
Эдуард Кравченко
Правый крайний
  • Игровой номер: 19
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 19 мая 1996 г.
  • В команде: с 2019 года
  • Рост: 185 см
  • Вес: 83 кг
Милош Орбович
Правый полусредний
  • Игровой номер: 13
  • Национальность: Серб
  • Дата рождения: 2 ноября 1993 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 195 см
  • Вес: 96 кг
Павел Гурковский
Линейный
  • Игровой номер: 25
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 5 октября 1985 г.
  • В команде: с 2019 года
  • Рост: 196 см
  • Вес: 100 кг
Борис Пуховский
Разыгрывающий
  • Игровой номер: 10
  • Национальность: Беларус
  • Дата рождения: 3 января 1987 г.
  • В команде: с 2015 года
  • Рост: 186 см
  • Вес: 110 кг
Александр Касай
Левый крайний
  • Игровой номер: 31
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 14 января 1997 г.
  • В команде: с 2018 года
  • Рост: 180 см
  • Вес: 80 кг
Тютюнник Дмитрий
Линейный
  • Игровой номер: 77
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 7 марта 1993 г.
  • В команде: с 2015 года
  • Рост: 186 см
  • Вес: 104 кг
Владислав Донцов
Правый полусредний
  • Игровой номер: 22
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 22 сентября 1995 г.
  • В команде: с 2018 года
  • Рост: 200 см
  • Вес: 105 кг
Стеван Вуйович
Левый полусредний
  • Игровой номер: 4
  • Национальность: Черногорец
  • Дата рождения: 4 апреля 1990 г.
  • В команде: с 2019 года
  • Рост: 192 см
  • Вес: 102 кг
Виктор Мельничук
Разыгрывающий
  • Игровой номер: 8
  • Национальность: Венгр
  • Дата рождения: 31 августа 2001 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 188 см
  • Вес: 88 кг
Вячеслав Бохан
Линейный
  • Игровой номер: 74
  • Национальность: Беларус
  • Дата рождения: 7 апреля 1996 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 206 см
  • Вес: 109 кг
Иван Бурзак
Линейный
  • Игровой номер: 27
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 22 февраля 1998 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 202 см
  • Вес: 110 кг
Дмитрий Горига
Левый полусредний
  • Игровой номер: 24
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 8 октября 1997 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 196 см
  • Вес: 99 кг
Игорь Турченко
Левый полусредний
  • Игровой номер: 17
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 4 декабря 2000 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 193 см
  • Вес: 87 кг
Тарас Миноцкий
Разыгрывающий
  • Игровой номер: 35
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 15 января 2000 года
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 193 см
  • Вес: 88 кг
Иван Мороз
Вратарь
  • Игровой номер: 33
  • Национальность: Беларус
  • Дата рождения: 5 октября 1992 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 197 см
  • Вес: 100 кг
Рудольф Бородай
Вратарь
  • Игровой номер: 1
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 17 марта 1998 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 194 см
  • Вес: 84 кг
Геннадий Комок
Вратарь
  • Игровой номер: 55
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 5 июля 1987 г.
  • В команде: с 2015 года
  • Рост: 197 см
  • Вес: 108 кг
Максим Вьюник
Вратарь
  • Игровой номер: 28
  • Национальность: Украинец
  • Дата рождения: 28 февраля 1996 г.
  • В команде: с 2020 года
  • Рост: 193 см
  • Вес: 98 кг